12
Jan
12

Jesus, be the Center of my life

Over the Christmas break, I had one of those days. I’m sure you know what I’m talking about. The day started with great plans to put up our Christmas tree and begin all the great Christmas fun with my family. But then my little boys got strep throat and my wife began feeling under the weather as well. Next, I got some bad news from a family member and it just seemed like it was one thing after another. I got really frustrated and felt overwhelmed. Have you ever had one of those days?

I played this song called “Jesus be the Center.” It really put things in perspective. Even when things are chaotic, you can always find something to be grateful for and on this particular day, Jesus once again showed me that it is all about making Him the center in every situation. One of my favorite lyrics in the song is, “Jesus be the center of my life, from beginning to the end, it will always be, it’s always been You Jesus.” It is true – Jesus is always there, ready to be the center of our life when we let Him. So often, I feel I need to fix things or figure things out on my own. I am so glad that Jesus is always faithful to remind me that I can leave it in His hands and trust Him.

The truth is, when I am the center of my life, everything is out of balance. Nothing can satisfy my soul like truly living for Jesus, putting others first and making Jesus the center. When Jesus is the center of my life, I have indescribable joy and peace. He sustains me with His love even when I have trials and testing.

Christmas is such a wonderful time with family and friends. I love all the time with family, the Puerto Rican food (lol), the giving of gifts, and all of the great memories to be made. But at the end of the day and even beyond Christmas…it’s all about Jesus. He came down from Heaven to demonstrate His love for us so that we would love Him with all our heart, soul, and mind. Our life has purpose, peace, and joy when we put Him at the center and lead others to do the same.

Will you pray this prayer with me today?….”Jesus be the center of my life, help me love those that You have placed in my life and bring a smile to Your face in everything I do. Show me by Your grace, what it is to truly live with You at the center of everything I do and say”.

1 Response to “Jesus, be the Center of my life”


  1. December 1, 2012 at 1:02 am

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for calculator online exponents


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 234 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What Are You Lookin’ For?

Follow CBCMusicStaff on Twitter

